Update #3 – The 7-Mile Mark / Critics Wanted

Alright, it’s official!  As of today’s short story post, Cheshire, this blog is officially up-to-date in terms of my completed works of fiction!  In other words everything I’ve completed as of right now is up here for the world (or like ten of you) to read.  Sadly this means that from here on out the time period between short story posts will be a lot longer (I’ve never been particularly good at getting things done quickly, unfortunately, and writer’s block seems to have singled me out as it’s favorite target).  But rest easy; I’ll still be making weekly Journal / Random Thoughts posts to keep you entertained as best I can, and I do have several short stories in the works, two of which are very close to completion (and, bonus, I have really high hopes for a few of them.  If I do say so myself, I really think [hope] you’ll like them).

So if you notice the dry spell I don’t want you to think I’ve given up on the short stories.  In fact now that I have someone other than myself to read them, I hope to find I work twice as hard to complete them in a timely fashion (yeah, right).

I’m also contemplating opening a new category, which will have posts explaining and analyzing some of the deeper, less obvious stuff I’ve packed into my short stories, breaking down symbolism and all the rest of that fun writer jargon.  Let me know what you think of this, and if you like I can get started right away!

On a related note, for both what’s already up and what’s to come, I’d love some feedback from you guys!  Both criticism and (dare I hope?) praise alike.  I want to know what you think!  What do you like, what don’t you like, what do you think I can improve upon?  I’m always looking to improve myself, and I need something to go off of.  And feel free to share my works if you feel so inclined; the more the merrier!

Anyways, that’s all for now, I don’t know if I’ve said it before but a huge thanks to you all for taking the time to read my work.  Good luck out there,

– The Modern Leper

One thought on “Update #3 – The 7-Mile Mark / Critics Wanted

Leave a Reply

