Mixtape: Something I Should Know

Orchid's Lantern

Apoptygma Berzerk – Something I Should Know – 1st November 2002

Got a feeling deep inside

That you know something I should know

I know that something isn’t right

Coz I hold secrets too and you know


img_0332

I’m on a bus ride home. It is dark, rainy and windy outside.

Cold.

An hours’ journey ahead when I’d rather just be home.

Limbo.

The usual crowd get on the bus after a day at work. I recognise many but speak to none: there is an unconscious code for commuters by which we never speak. We all look equally as miserable and desperate. Dishevelled. There’s a man about my age who has a familiarity to him. He looks smart in his suit, yet somehow dwarfed like the world of business is eating him right up. I sometimes think I would like to talk to him – I can hear from his earphones…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

