Update #8 – Technical Difficulties and Difficult Technicalities

It feels like half of these updates are just me apologizing for lulls in blog activity.  To be fair, this time I actually have a valid excuse for the radio silence.  My laptop, an Acer Aspire from all of 5 years ago may have finally met its end.  Ol’ faithful crashed just over a week ago, and as such I’ve been hard-pressed to get back online.  The worst part is that I was in the middle of backing up my many, many files when the damn thing broke down on me, so here’s to hoping I’ll be able to salvage it.

You’re probably freaking out right now because I just told you my laptop is out of commission yet I’m still somehow on the web.  IS HE UPLOADING THIS POST WITH HIS MIND??!?!?  Well of course I’m not uploading this post with my mind; don’t be ridiculous.  I’m just using my brother’s iPad, which I’ll have you know is a pain in the ass.  Just as a general rule I hate Apple with a passion (that’s Apple the company, and not the fruit.  The fruit’s okay in my books), mostly because the software is annoyingly simplified and incredibly hard to personalize.  And no, I’m not talking about wallpapers.  There’s also my whole beef with capitalism and consumerism, but we’ll leave that for another day.

Also have you ever tried typing on one of these things?  Ugh, I hate it.  Incredibly annoying.  Disclaimer: if there’s any spelling mistakes or just really weird words in places they shouldn’t be that’s all the iPad’s dong and not mine.

All that being said, you probably won’t be hearing from me much in the next few days (probably weeks).  Of course you’ll be the first to know when (if) my laptop’s up and running again, and I might try to squeeze one or two posts out in the meantime (although preferably not on this infernal device), but don’t expect too much.  Like I always say, keep your expectations low and your head held high.  Just kidding, I’ve never said that before in my life.

But in all seriousness, I’ll be sure to make up for the lull once I’m back in business.  In the meantime, feel free to read through my archives, something I know for a fact no one has ever done before.  Those old posts aren’t going anywhere, and why wait for “new” material to be posted when there’s probably like a hundred or so posts that are still technically new to your virgin eyes?  I mean it’s not like you have anything better to do with your lives.

Until next time, thanks for (not) reading, and good luck out there.

– TML

2 thoughts on “Update #8 – Technical Difficulties and Difficult Technicalities

Leave a Reply

