Update #9 – ProcrastiNation, for lack of the inspiration to come up with a more original title

There’s a thin line between “feeding your creative spirit with inspiration from other art sources” and “binge-watching every single television series and movie Netflix has to offer”.  I know this because I found that line three days ago when I sped past it like a bullet train to the procrastinator’s version of Dante’s Inferno.

All in all it was a pretty great trip, but man was it hard to come back.  Then there was the fact that the Rick and Morty season 3 premiere is out, and if you don’t know what Rick and Morty is then you seriously need to reevaluate your life choices up to this point.  Get your shit together.

The point being I’m not good with time management.  Or self-control, for that matter.  And let’s not forget motivation.  In fact I rarely feel motivated to do much of anything at all.  On a slight little detour down dark street, that’s actually probably one of the reasons I’m still alive now writing this instead of six feet in the ground: I was too lazy to kill myself.  And that’s not a joke- I literally mean that I never got around to suicide because it was too much work.

But back to the point.  Even with the attention span of a small rodent with ADD, there are some things you can’t just walk away from.  For me writing is one of those things.  Sometimes it just takes a few days or weeks off to remember that it’s a part of my life that can’t be ignored.  And even when I do take several weeks off without typing a single word, I know that when I do eventually get back to the drawing board those keys will welcome me back with open arms.  Metaphorically speaking, of course.  Keyboards with tiny arms would just be weird, and quite frankly a little unsettling.

So I hope you’ll forgive the occasional and sporadic lapses in content in exchange for the knowledge that it will never be permanent.  At least not unless I die, which… you know, the cards are still up in the air on that one.  But until that happens, I wish you all the best of luck out there, and so on and so forth.  Stay tuned for new content, although for the life of me I don’t know why you don’t just read through the damn archives while you wait.  Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Update #9 – ProcrastiNation, for lack of the inspiration to come up with a more original title

  1. Believe it or not, too lazy for suicide is part of the reason I still walk the Earth, too. Adult Swim ran the same episode of Rick & Morty approximately 20 times in a row on Saturday night as an April Fool’s Day middle finger, I suppose.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. You know, reading over it again I was surprised at how dismissive it sounded, so I’m glad (well, not glad, but you know what I mean) you understand where I’m coming from.
      And yes, I know! Of all the days to start off the new season, they choose the one that they know no one will believe the announcement on. Classic Adult Swim.
      They were streaming the entire series live on their website yesterday, not sure if it’s over now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

