Update # 10 – A Brief Notice

Boy, it’s always something with me, isn’t it?  As usual, I wanted to apologise for the silence.  Honestly I’m not even sure why, but recently I’ve been feeling… detached from blogging.  It’s not writer’s block, because I haven’t even been able to bring myself to read anyone else’s work either.  And I don’t think it’s depression, because life in the outside world has been pretty good recently.  Even so, whatever it is I don’t like it.

I’m trying to bring myself back to the metaphorical page (both mine and others), but I can’t make any promises.  I’m not sure what the problem is but I think I need to work through it before I try to force myself back into this.  Blogging is supposed to be enjoyable, and I don’t want to risk ruining the experience further by pushing it.

For my friends, I’m sorry I’ve been away from your own blogs, and I can’t wait to sift through the material I can only assume has built up in my absence.  Hope all is well, and of course good luck out there.

– TML

4 thoughts on “Update # 10 – A Brief Notice

  1. Though I very much enjoy your writing, you’re doing the right thing in not forcing yourself to produce something you’re not feeling. I’m sure my tendency to be prolific on my page will ebb and flow, too, and I won’t see this as a potential disappointment for anyone, but quite the opposite. When I’m not inspired to write, I write garbage that no one would want to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

