Those Who Do Not

Two Voices In One Transmission

lazyThe meaning of life is just to be alive. It is so plain and so obvious and so simple. And yet, everybody rushes around in a great panic as if it were necessary to achieve something beyond themselves. – Alan Watts 

I am 47 years old.  I have never been married, had children or owned a home.  My official collegiate career lasted exactly two weeks before I withdrew from classes and farted around Rutgers Campus for the better part of a decade pretending to be a student.  None of my paltry net worth is invested in retirement plans, 401Ks or interest-bearing accounts, virtually ensuring that if I live to an advanced age, I will still be working and/or homeless.  

What talents I do possess, I am content to employ purely in the interest of entertaining myself.  My diet consists mainly of pre-packaged garbage, I rarely exercise and I…

View original post 385 more words

Leave a Reply

