Update # 11.5 – HOLY SHIT THE STORM’S A-COMIN’ WE WERE PROMISED A CALM BUT THERE IS NO CALM THE STORM’S ALREADY HERE

You know what?  Fack it.  I’ve been reading through what I’ve got written so far in my book, and I’m really liking it.  What’s more is that I’m really looking forward to what you all think of it.  So I think I’m going to start releasing it in sections on like a totally random schedule, just for the fun of it.

I REALLY want to know what you think, and I do mean REALLY.  Loved it, hated it, couldn’t get through it, printed it out and hung it over your bed, printed it out just so you could burn it in a symbolic cleansing, I want to know all your thoughts and criticisms.  Keep in mind I one day hope to release this as a real book, so if you notice something wrong or something that could be better or something that simply has to go, PLEASE tell me.  Your feedback is invaluable.

And so help me god if you like the post and say nothing I will hunt you down and force-feed you bleach.

Whew.  Sorry about that; I’m not sure where that came from.  Things kinda got really intense just there, huh?  Really makes you think about what a guy might do…

Stay posted for more details, and uh… I already told you good luck out there, so… I don’t know… happy hunting?

4 thoughts on “Update # 11.5 – HOLY SHIT THE STORM’S A-COMIN’ WE WERE PROMISED A CALM BUT THERE IS NO CALM THE STORM’S ALREADY HERE

  1. See my wait wasn’t so long! Interested to know, are you writing it in order from the start or writing whichever bit comes to mind? And, are you a plotter or a pantser? I always like to know about other people’s techniques 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly a little bit of both! I try to stick to a coherent timeline, but usually what ends up happening is I’ll have these flashes of inspiration, like scenes of the nonexistent movie adaptation of my story, which I’ll then quickly jot down lest I forget them. My job is then to piece together all these scenes and fill in all the middle bits. As such the word document I’ve currently got the story in is littered with little notes and text boxes all over the place :P It’s really quite a mess, but it’s my mess, you know? The only problem is that sometimes I forget that other people don’t inherently know the things I know, so I’m really curious to see how well people follow along with the story and what needs to be more clearly stated.
      As you can probably tell I’m really stoked about the whole thing, although most of that might just be the sleep deprivation :P

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

